Interlude: Melanie

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

32

33

34

35

36

37

38

39

40

41

42

43

44

45

46

47

48

49

50

51

52

53

53b

54

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Interlude: Melanie

  1. theplumbob says:

    Aww this made me feel for Melanie. Poor thing has been through so much! I hope Lucas brings a bit of positivity into her life (yet somehow, I have a sneaking suspicion it will not be quite that simple…)

    Liked by 3 people

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Yes, Melanie has had a rough time! I’m going to post a character bio for her later today! But most of it you were able to figure out from the screenshots probably 😛 (Only thing not mentioned is why she and her brother were raised by their grandmother — taken away from an abusive home 😦 )

      Like

  2. ninjapigsims says:

    My favourite part of this was her curling up in front of the grave, hugging her legs to her chest. Such a clever way to use that action! 🙂

    *hugs Melanie*

    Liked by 3 people

  3. O'jenn says:

    #TeamMel!

    I mean don’t get me wrong I like Ev but I definitely love the impact Melanie has had on Lucas. He may be young now but he isn’t getting any younger. And life is short, as shown by Mel’s husband and Evelyn.

    I do wonder if Evelyn will ever find peace and be able to move on.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jes2G says:

    Ugh! That was so touching. Love what you did with the sit ups!

    Like

  5. Lux Conant says:

    So sad. I know she needed Lucas but if Evelyn comes back to life, she’ll have nothing as well. Or at leas I think because she probably doesn’t have family left, no friends and what will she do? I think both Mel and Ev are on the same place. Oh, this is a tough choice for Lucas.

    Like

  6. Dang it! Now I feel for Mel! This is so heart wrenching! 🙂 (I smile because I live the drama! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. raerei says:

    ❤ s. All the ❤ s. I love wordless chapters. At first I though the other boy was a childhood friend. But brother makes sense too. It works both ways.

    Like

  8. Derubelle says:

    Oh oh I know this is a bit out there (not my place to say this maybe) but I feel like maybe the last photo could have been color? As in to show how she was starting to live again/color came back into her life.. don’t know if it’s fishy but yeah haha x Lovely wordless chapter once again x

    Liked by 1 person

  9. whattheplum says:

    Aw, hell. I guess I have to be happy for these two to get together now. I won’t tell you how horribly I sobbed when Lizzie said goodbye to Drop Dead Fred. Living breathing people suck! *weeps*

    Liked by 1 person

  10. whattheplum says:

    P.S. Great staging for the photos, once again – these silent chapters are fab!

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Thank you! I loved doing them! It makes me sad that I don’t have another one after this… But no other situation really “calls” for it… Though I am planning on a wordless epilogue to finish out the story when we finally reach the end!

      Liked by 1 person

  11. penguinwa101 says:

    AWWWWWW! I FEEL for her now! EVERYONE in this story deserves some happiness again!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. alienphoenix says:

    Poor Melanie 😦 it really broke my heart as all the pictures from the beginning suddenly shifted to the pictures of her alone.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Senna says:

    Aww, I feel bad for Melanie. Looks like she’s been through a lot in life. 😦

    Makes me want to hug her.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. RipuAncestor says:

    Aww this was pretty and sad. Melanie seems even nicer and more sympathetic now.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. It took me a couple of reads but if I’ve read it right this seems to be a ‘flashback’ to when Melanie was growing up and how she had bet Christian as a child and they became good friends and then dated in high school after Melanie grew up and Christian became a young adult, as well, the two of them got married. Then one day she got the news that her husband had suddenly passed away. So sorry for her loss. In time her best friend helped her heal and then she met Lucas. Look forward to the next chapter.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. lovesstorms says:

    You are brilliant at these chapters. Seriously brilliant. They are quickly becoming some of my favs!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. shiba306 says:

    Your Interludes are so pretty and well done. *Hugs*

    Liked by 1 person

  18. ARoseInBloom says:

    Awwwwwwwwww. This girl. Yeah…she’s had a tough time of things and could also use a bit of fun in her life, too!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. CitizenErased14 says:

    Aww! I am happy this chapter moved you but I’m sorry for making you cry! Mel had a very hard time growing up, found her happiness with Christian, then had it ripped away from her 😦

    Could she have found new happiness with Lucas…? We’ll see!

    Like

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Haha it’s the same friend, and that guy was Mel’s brother, don’t worry! 😛

      thanks again for all your lovely comments. You’re seriously making me so happy because this story means so much to me. 🙂

      Like

  20. CitizenErased14 says:

    Don’t worry, take your time! My story can be emotionally exhausting for sure haha

    And I actually never explicitly explain the situation after Christian died, but you more or less got it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

