Moving Forward

Hello, everyone!

Thank you SO much for all the love and kind words everyone has given me as we reached the conclusion of Dust to Dust. It means the world to me! I thank you, and so do my characters for taking a peek into their world and going on this journey with them!

11-26-15_9-53-47 PM

I am writing this post to let you know what’s ahead for me (if you are interested!) and why you should continue following this blog 😉

So first, let’s talk about new projects ahead…

Starting in about a week and a half to two weeks, my story (Para)Normal Neighborhood will become my main focus. I anticipate only updating once a week or so (a much more relaxed schedule than D2D!). This story is nothing like D2D — just a light-hearted comedy story. PNN is about a clueless aspiring author named Juniper Joy who moves into a new house and discovers that she has some very interesting neighbors… 😉 There are only five chapters so far, so if you are interested in reading it, it is very easy to catch up! (Bonus — I throw in a few D2D references from time to time! 🙂 )

In January, I am planning on starting a legacy using Lucas’ grandson, Alex! 🙂 Those Ainsworth genes are just too good to stop passing them on! This will be a very casual legacy with very short and sporadic updates. Nothing elaborate like D2D was or PNN will be. But it will be sweet and fun, I’m hoping! 🙂 I will link to the legacy on my “Other Stories” section when it finally begins!

And now, why you should keep following…

These characters basically owned my heart and my soul for the past four months, and I am having a hard time completely leaving them behind/saying goodbye. So I decided… I don’t have to!

I have created a new section of my site called “Extras” (you can find it in my menu bar above, or on the homepage!). This is where I will post D2D-related things outside of the main story, including…

  1. Short stories I will write featuring my D2D characters! I have a few one-chapter side stories floating around in my mind that I plan on bringing to life in the not-too-distant future! That will probably be the “Extras” section with the most updates, so be sure to check it out 🙂
  2. Collaborations/cameos/crossovers of my D2D characters in other SimLit (The Ainsworths and Evelyn are available for download in the gallery if anyone would like to use them for their game! The girls all have cc eyelashes so you need to make sure you have cc checked off in order to find them). If you do, please let me know and I will be sure to read your story and feature it on this section of the site!
  3. Videos showing some behind-the-scenes D2D moments. There will probably not be too many of these, but I will post the ones I do make! (One may be posted as early as this weekend… hint-hint 😉 )
  4. A Q&A section where you can read my answers to past discussion questions about my story, as well as submit your own questions you may have about the story, the characters, or the process!

I will do a little announcement post like this one every time I update one of those sections of the site so my followers will be notified! I already have posted a few things in each of those sections, so please be sure to check them out!

Of course, I realize that eventually I will have told every story I can about these characters and this blog will truly be ‘complete’. I can’t say exactly when that day will come, but I hope that you continue to follow along until it does. 🙂

Thank you again for reading my story and supporting me. You’re all amazing!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Moving Forward

  1. Looking forward to all of your wonderful plans! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. cathytea says:

    What great ideas for continuing on with the creative energy of this story! I’ll love seeing the characters in shorts and cross-overs!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. theplumbob says:

    Nice, I really like the idea of short stories using these characters. And I can’t wait for your new legacy!

    Liked by 1 person

    • CitizenErased14 says:

      Thanks! I have many short stories in mind!!! And if/when we ever get toddlers you can bet we are gonna get an adorable story about Lucas and Mel with toddler Krystina 😉 That’s one I’m really hoping I get to write someday! But I have some stories in mind about the smaller characters too! Haha too many ideas XD

      Like

  4. Derubelle says:

    Going to be enjoying every last little drop from this story ^^

    Liked by 1 person

  5. ninjapigsims says:

    Yay! It’s like Pottermore for D2D! Dustmore! *ninjapig sneezes* Oops. Maybe that wasn’t such a good name after all… xD

    Liked by 3 people

  6. kaffepigen says:

    There’s extras?! 😮 gotta check that out immediately! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

